Florida Learners Permit
Florida learners permit is your first step towards the drivers license no matter how old you are. The learner's permit will give you a great opportunity to practice your driving skills on Florida roads and you should make the most of it.
Florida Graduated Drivers License
There are many things that can cause a road accident, but most of them can be traced to lack of education and driving experience. In case when teen drivers are involved, this may also be complimented by risk-taking behavior.
Florida learner's permit is an essential part of the graduated drivers license system and it is there to ensure that teens have enough time to practice under the supervision of a more experienced driver before they start driving on their own.
Although there is no compulsory drivers education classes in the true sense of this word, all Florida learner's license applicants are required to take a 4 hour educational program which is called the First Time Driver/Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (TLSAE).
Drivers Permit Test
You must be at least 15 years old to be able to apply for the Florida drivers permit. Once you complete the driver's education class, you will be required to take the Florida drivers permit exam. The exam can be taken at the DHSMV office or you may also take your permit test online at one of the approved websites. You may wish to study for the test with the Florida drivers handbook and Florida practice permit tests.
Once you pass the learner's permit exam you will be issued with the Florida learners license.
Florida Learner's Permit Restrictions
The main purpose of the Florida learners license is to provide you with a chance to practice driving and it does not grant you full driving privileges. The permit has certain restrictions, such as a curfew, passenger restrictions and supervised driving only.
If you have held your learner's license for the sufficient amount of time and you think you are ready for your license test, you can apply for the driver's license.