Nevada Drivers License For Sex Offenders
As of July 1, 2006, convicted sex offender are required to renew their Nevada drivers license or ID card every 12 months. There are no special marks on the drivers license or the ID card otherwise.
How It Works
Whenever you apply for the Nevada drivers license or an ID card, the DMV representative will run a search in the Nevada Sex Offender Registry. If the drivers license applicant is in compliance with the law, a regular Nevada drivers license can be issued. The regular drivers license application procedure is followed.
If the applicant is not compliant with the law, the Nevada DMV will not issue the drivers license and will direct the applicant to the corresponding authorities.
Drivers License Renewal
The drivers license must be renewed every year. Typically, the DMV mails the renewal notice to the drivers license holder 45 days before the license expiration date. Renewals can be completed only in person, the license cannot be renewed online or via mail.
Moving To A New Location
If you move to a new address, you are required to file the Change of Address Application DLD-22 form within 30 days of the move.