Eng Esp

New Laws for Georgia Drivers License

As of January 1, 2009, the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) has implemented several legislative mandates that concern the application procedure for all types of drivers licenses in the state of Georgia.

The most notable change is the fact that Georgia learners permit applicants who fail their Georgia permit test now have to pay for additional attempts to pass the exam. Every attempt to pass the test will now cost the student $10, making it a very good idea to prepare with some free practice permit tests or even a drivers education class.

The commercial drivers license applicants now have to pay $50 for making a reservation for a CDL road test. The fee entitles them to tests if you arrive at the appointed time and is non-refundable if you fail to appear on time.